Road Commission

The Midland County Road Commission was organized in the early 1930's.  Their purpose is to maintain the traveled portion of the roadway for safe travel. The Board of County Road Commissioners are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners, serving a term of six years.

The Board of Midland County Road Commissioners consists of three members:

Michael Atton (Chairman), represents the County East of M-30, 1st term ending 12/31/20
Alan Kloha (Vice Chairman), represents the County West of M-30, 1st term ending 12/31/22
James Hyatt, County wide representation, 1st term ending 12/31/24

Jeanette Snyder, Commissioner liaison